What spending has Salesforce, Inc. already committed to?

    Disclosed unconditional purchase obligations by year, compared with cash and a cash-generation scenario.

    Committed purchases at Jan 31, 2017

    Tagged purchase obligations total $330.0M. Cash and equivalents were $1.61B and the latest annual operating cash flow $2.16B.

    DueObligationsSource
    Year 1$96.0M10-K filed 2017-03-06 · PurchaseObligationDueInNextTwelveMonths
    Year 2$108.0M10-K filed 2017-03-06 · PurchaseObligationDueInSecondYear
    Year 3$126.0M10-K filed 2017-03-06 · PurchaseObligationDueInThirdYear
    Year 4Not disclosed in structured data
    Year 5Not disclosed in structured data
    ThereafterNot disclosed in structured data

    Contractual purchase obligations only. Discretionary capital spending plans are not included unless the company tags them here.

    When would commitments exceed available cash?

    YearDueCumulative dueCash + available cash flow
    Year 1$96.0M$96.0M$2.15B
    Year 2$108.0M$204.0M$2.69B
    Year 3$126.0M$330.0M$3.23B
    Year 4Not disclosed in structured data$330.0M$3.77B
    Year 5Not disclosed in structured data$330.0M$4.31B

    Under this scenario, starting cash plus available cash flow covers each year's cumulative commitments.

    Sources · Calculation method · Revision history

    Figures come from SEC EDGAR structured financial data (XBRL companyfacts). Each value is the latest filed figure for its period; the filing, form, date and XBRL tag are shown next to it. Components a company does not tag are shown as not disclosed rather than estimated.

    Version 1 · published Oct 20, 2026, 4:53 PM UTC. Not investment advice.